5k

I haven’t updated on my quest for a new me in a while, but today I am doing something shocking.

I am walking a 5k.

My weight loss plateaued a few weeks ago and then I had a massive loss, over 8lbs to be exact. Then last week when stress got started I gained a pound, not huge but disappointing when I am so close to 30lbs lost. Today at 4:00 I will be in Nashua walking my first 5k since I was pregnant with my 7yo. I did a 5k back in Pittsburgh for AIDS research. I feel dispute getting only 5 hours of sleep, I am ready to go. Perhaps the most exciting thing I do all week.

As far as the rest of the makeover, my career is picking up. Some new work has come down the line and the webshow had it’s biggest week yet with Granitecon. So keep looking for my work.

Leave a Reply

