My Biggest and Boldest Project YET!

I wanted to take a small moment to introduce my latest and biggest project and that it was about time to make one of my grown-up dreams come true.

Almost a year ago I was sitting in a session at Podcamp Pittsburgh and I had realized just a week earlier that I wanted to start a blog about dating in the ‘Burgh. I had it all planned by the end of the weekend and I spent the past year writing, designing, and just basically procrastinating.

Go ahead and chuckle. It takes no one a year to build a Blog. Possibly a year to make it a hit; but a year without launch? No. I was a chicken.

But I don’t want to give up on doing something with my life, anything but my current jobs and life. I sat and thought:

What did I always enjoy doing and want to do with my life?

And ever since I was a teenager I wanted one job (Other then to own a coffee shop. Hey it was the 90’s after all).

I wanted to work at a magazine. Yes, I dreamed of Vogue and Cosmopolitan. But I think at this point in my life, New York is out. But what about Pittsburgh? There are some great magazines already living here about various topics. I could make a Magazine. I have the design know-how and I like to write and have fun.

Without further ado I would like to introduce:

BOLD Pittsburgh

Contents will include:

Restaurant reviews, Dinner of the month, Cocktail of the month, Adventure Burgh, (where we explore some high adrenaline activities) Pittsburgh Movers and Shakers, Great events around town and some really fun date nights and even an advice column. It is a melting pot of fun for Pittsburgh.

I plan on releasing the first issue in January. Up to that point we will be having fun posts on the Facebook Page and Twitter. An accompanying Blog will be launched where you will be able to get Bold Pittsburgh. This will start as an online magazine with the hope to go to print within a few months. We will have advertising space and we will be offering some sweet deals for business owners.

There will be a Kickstarter for one reason only: I want to pay my contributors. I have all the tools to launch this project, but I cannot write the whole thing myself. This isn’t just a one time project I want to build a business and give back to the city that gave me so much.

So please like Bold Pittsburgh of Facebook and Follow on Twitter. We will be updating through there. Look for the blog and Kickstarter to follow soon.

Thanks a bunches!

Leave a Reply

